December Wrap Up

Hello friends,

I cannot believe that I am writing this in the first week of 2020 (although it will probably be next week before this sees the light of day). I honestly do not know where the rest of 2019 went, it seemed to be over in a flash. Anyway, I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and New Year (if you celebrate). I figured before I start on my 2020 posts I should probably finish and post my final wrap up for 2019, so I can start afresh and try to get my act together! Once again, December has been a relatively quiet month for me in terms of books I have acquired:

  • Don’t Read the Comments by Eric Smith (gifted to me by the lovely Kecly)
  • Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller (Thank you, Alison!)
  • Blood Heir by Amelie Wen Zaho

The first two books here were gifted to me at Christmas from two of my wonderful friends and Blood Heir was included in my Illumicrate December box. My FairyLoot box for December is lost somewhere in transit so hopefully, I will get that sometime soon! I feel I managed to end the year well by not buying any books for myself, I am not sure if I am going to continue my self-imposed book buying ban as I do have some Waterstones gift cards which I need to spend. However, I have enjoyed not overly adding to my tbr pile this year so I guess we shall see what 2020 brings.

Books finished in December:

  • Capturing the Devil by Kerri Maniscalco
  • The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon
  • The Queen by Suzanna Lynn
  • Twas the Nightshift Before Christmas by Adam Kay
  • When Gargoyles Drown by Ashley C. Harris

So, I had quite a successful reading month in December. I was attempting to finish all the books I had started and then let fall by the wayside as well as picking up some new reads. I wasn’t quite successful, but I feel that 5 books is a good number for me to finish the year on. This was defiantly helped by the two long train journeys I took home for Christmas. Going into 2020 I have a few books borrowed on my Kindle Unlimited that I would like to finish ASAP as well as finishing off Alice and Mirage, both of which I started but didn’t finish in 2019.

I hope you all had a great reading year in 2019 and I can’t wait to see what 2020 has in store for all of us. Thank you for coming along on this journey with me. I have defiantly enjoyed my first year of producing this blog, and hopefully, I can continue to grow and develop in the New Year.

Love,

Alanna x

Leave a comment