FariyLoot Unboxing: October 2019 – Love at First Bite

Hello friends,

I am continuing with my marathon of unboxings and today I am bringing you the FairyLoot Box for October. As I always do, I will link the FariyLoot website and Instagram, so you can go and check them out if you are interested. They are a UK based, monthly subscription box (although they now have a fulfilment centre stateside as well!) so if you are interested click on the links to find out more!

The theme for October was Love at First Bite and I am not going to lie I was super excited about this theme and my teenage, vampire obsessed self-came back in full force. I am going to say that is the main reason I was so excited about this box – I was the ‘target’ age when Twilight came out and along with series like Vampire Academy, I think I will always have a soft spot for anything vampire inspired. was so excited about this box and the theme in general. So, as always, before I start rambling, I will just follow my usual layout and begin the unboxing.

Book Sleeve (@noverantale)

The book sleeve includes a quote from Dracula, which I am ashamed to say is a book I have never read. I am doing terribly with reading all the ‘Classics’ I want to get around to, so maybe I will make that one of my goals for 2020. Anyway, I think this book sleeve is gorgeous and I can add it to my ever-growing collection!

Vampire inspired Beanie (@kdpletters)

With a pretty sassy (and vampire appropriate) quote on the beanie definitely fits the theme of the box!

Gothic Vampire Coasters (@blanca.designs)

I think the design on these are wonderful and very detailed. They are very gothic, and I adore them.

Candle (@themeltinglibrary)

Inspired by Interview with a Vampire (yet another book I have not read – honestly who knows when I will get around to it). It is scented with blood orange, Damascus rose, and cashmere musk and it smells divine and will be added to my ever-growing candle collection.

Enamel Pin (@taratjah)

A wee bat enamel pin – which to be honest just sums up the theme perfectly. Maybe one day I will actually get around to displaying this, alongside my other pins, but who knows when that day will come.

Twilight Sticker (@catarinabookdesigns)

What Vampire theme box would be complete without a Twilight themed item. This sticker contains a quote and loads of imagery associated with the Twilight series and I think it’s a lovely nod to the series.

Art Print (@monolimeart)

This art print is stunning, and I need to figure out a way to display this as it is too pretty to just sit in a box.

Tarot Cards (@loweana.art)

This month we have the continuation of the tarot set based on the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi, this month the designs feature The Hierophant and the Two of Cups. Again, I have not read this series, so I don’t know who these characters are (maybe someday!).

Finally, the book for the month. The Beautiful by Renee Ahdieh – and once again I am blown away by how pretty this book is. This time around the book is a FairyLoot exclusive edition – with sprayed edges and artwork on the reverse of the dust jacket (by @merwildandco – which of course I forgot to take a picture of!) The book is also signed by the author and as always, the box includes a letter from the author on the reverse of the character art. Another wee bonus for the box was the inclusion of New Orleans. I have seen this book floating about and I am intrigued by the concept – I can’t remember the last time I read a vampire-themed book (maybe when Breaking Dawn was released?) and I can’t wait to see where this story takes me.

So, again before I start rambling, I am going to leave the unboxing here. I feel this box was an amazing mix of items, and it didn’t disappoint my expectations. I adore the designs on the coasters and the ones in our flat are starting to die a death so maybe I will actually use these!

Love,

Alanna x

As always, all opinions expressed are my own, and I purchased all items mentioned unless otherwise stated.

Leave a comment